RSS Feed

Introducing…….

Posted on

Hi there, right then. Yesterday’s post was good, it got me started without too much stress and now I feel I can make another post, I feel happy about it, cool, ok.

So, I’m a mother, a mother of four, count ’em, four kids. My eldest, a boy, will be called Rhubarb for the purposes of this blog as that has been his nickname since he was a very small boy. He is now fast heading towards his 13th birthday (oh my fucking god) and is getting scarily big. Next is Poss, she just turned ten, she’s beautiful and imaginative and a just a little bit odd. Next is Pudding, he just turned 3, he’s beautiful and brings us all unbelievable joy every day but he is also completely insane, he’s practically feral, he’s really, really three. Finally, there is Grub. She is about four months old. She is divine. She spends practically her entire life in a sling against me or in my arms and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

You may have noticed there is a largeish gap between kids 1 & 2 and kids 3 & 4. That would be because I was married to someone else, he fathered Rhubarb and Poss, for that I am grateful -’nuff said.

This brings me to the love of my life, my darling husband, who for the purposes of this blog shall be called Beefcake. He’s not happy about that btw (long story, involving work Christmas drinks and drunken female coworkers) but I think it suits him so, there ya go!

I’m a SAHM, have been since I was heavily pregnant with Pudding. I have a university degree, which I’m not sure I want to use any more. I’ll have to figure out exactly what I want to do about that when I decide I want to work again, but for now, I just want to chronicle my kids lives and my thoughts in this blog and enjoy it.

Comments are closed.

