RSS Feed

Is there anybody out there???

Posted on

Hey. So, I’m obviously very new to this blogging thing and, in order to get into the swing of it a bit more, I’ve decided to try to do NaBloPoMo this month.

I feel a little bit anxious. Until now I’ve had these few regular people come and read and comment every couple of days or whatever. It’s been lovely. I’m soooooooooooo grateful. I know I’m only new but one tends to feel quite the loser when nobody drops by. Hehe.

So, I’m a little bit torn. I mean, I write this stuff (which is essentially just compulsive brain vomit) really just to spare my family a bit from all my annoying ramblings. I also write, I s’pose, so that I have a record of stuff and cos it’s fun and cos in a bit of a vain sort of way, I’m interested to see what will come out in all the brain vomit. The thing is, I hadn’t really factored in other people reading it until after I started it. So now, that I’m doing this NaBloPoMo thingy, I have to face the reality that others may come by and read.

I know, I know, that’s a good thing. It is a good thing, but it gives me anxiety nontheless. So, as I embark on this anxiety-ridden endeavour, I’d like to ask for some assistance from those few who comment here.

I feel I can trust you in an odd way. You are the safe, familiar territory.

So, anyone who is out there, please hit me with some bloggy tips, etiquette, stuff that I almost definetely will not know. You’ll have a lot to choose from because I really know almost nothing. I’ve been reading the blogs of many others for a while but I really just set this up one day and started.

I am on my ‘L’ plates (Australian driver’s lisence reference, hehe).

Help!!!!

Comments are closed.

