RSS Feed

I love you but………

Posted on

Dear thoughtful contributer (you know who you are),

I’d just like to say that I am thrilled that you enjoy reading my blog. It’s an aspect of my life, which I’m really enjoying exploring. You’re the one who encouraged me that I should do this thing and I love you for giving me that push that I needed because this is good for me. I can feel it bringing me back to myself.

I’d just like to say though, that sensitivity and treading carefully around the fragile spots in my emotional make-up is not your strong suit.

Yes, I do sometimes embellish in what is written here. Also, you may find that you do not always agree with the tone and structure of what is written.

Here’s the thing though. This is my space for writing MY thoughts and impressions of our life. I love that you are being so supportive but sitting next to me and noting typos as i type, does NOT help me to be more creative.

My having to tell you to fuck off so that I can have two quiet minutes to write does not help me refine my ideas.

Your suggestions on additions you feel I should make to already published posts do not help. In fact they add anxiety into an activity that is, for me, already pushing the limits of how ‘out there’ I am comfortable putting myself.

Your opinion matters more to me than anyone’s. Really, it’s the only one that matters. In this instance though, I’m gonna ask you to go opine somewhere else.

You’re awesome. I am thankful every day that I have you, but I’m just gonna say this one more time and we’ll leave it at that.

FUCK OFF.

One response

  1. Hahahaha! I’m loving this. Do you know how often I wish my inlaws didn’t know about my blog so I could bitch about Nat? Gah! I swear, half the time my SIL spends looking at my blog all she wants to do is find things to get all righteous and pissed off about.Veronica wrote about getting shitty with Amy? BAD MOTHER!She wrote about Amy climbing onto the bench and spilling the entire box of cocoa? BAD MOTHER.And so on. And then I get pissed off in return and rant in people’s comments. Sorry. Hehe.

