RSS Feed

Not notebooktastic

Posted on

I was planning to blog about something else today.

However, my laptop, which is less than 3 weeks old, died this afternoon.

I am not in a good mood.

The bastard of a thing no longer takes charge on board. It’s not the cord and it’s not the battery. It looks like it’s the socket.

I have to take it in tomorrow and I think it’ll probably be several weeks before I get it back.

I know it’s not the end of the world but it’s pretty annoying.

Grrrrrrrrrr.

Edited to add: We have now realised that Pudding dropped the laptop, whilst it was plugged in earlier today, snapping part of the internal socket. This means that we will have to pay to have it fixed. This also means that it is really my fault for leaving it somewhere unsafe.

Grrrrrrrrrrr.

4 responses

  1. Awww, that sucks. I think you should totally play dumb and be all, “I have no idea what happened to it. I think it might be faulty.” If you make your eyes real big, and blink a lot, and cock your head to the side while flipping your hair and batting your eyelashes, it just might work.You never know.

  2. That sucks! Sorry babe! The Princess messed with Hubs computer so many times he finally bought a second one. We are now BANNED from touching his company computer. Except me, ’cause I have to make his friggin’ collections calls once a week. I wish I could get banned….

  3. Every time I read that ^ I read it as “bad ass Jones” and then I laugh my butt off when I realize I’m a dork.

  4. Badness: Ordinarily I’m banned from Beefcake’s computer but he’s feeling like indulging me at the mo.S: Heh, looks like they’re gonna fix it anyway. Maybe she is a badass. Heehee.

