RSS Feed

He may be smelly, and annoying, but he sure is a sweetheart

Posted on

So, the lovely Beefcake has set up an account for me on his work laptop instead of the kids one. It’s funny, three weeks ago he wouldn’t have dreamed of letting me use his laptop but now he feels sorry for me. Hehe.

***************

Last night, after Rhubarb had been out with his Dad (who turned up 45 minutes late but at least turned up), he came to my room to see me. I was lying on my bed feeling all shitty about my computer and just low cos I’m exhausted at the moment. He sat down on the bed and we were just playing with Grub and chatting. He was trying to cheer me up and I just thought it was a nice conversation.

R: Muuuuum?
Me: Yeeaaaah
R: You know how you and Daddy* do the good parent/bad parent thing, with you as the bad parent?
Me: Heh, yeah
R: You’re not the bad parent, you know
Me: Yeah, I know, I rock and Daddy’s the bad parent
R: Nooooooo, you’re both the good parents
Me: I think we take it in turns
R: Heh, yeah, probably, but I mean, I think you’re both good parents

It did cheer me up.

*He calls Beefcake Daddy

4 responses

  1. Sounds like a perfect moment.

  2. Of course your the parent that rocks

  3. Awwww, how adorable is that!! I love that he came in especially to tell you that.

  4. Those are the moments that make it all worth it. Go you!

