RSS Feed

New blog, new blog, move down, move down, new blog, new blog move down

Posted on

I’ve mentioned before that Beefcake is a touch nerdy. Imagine, if you will, my shock, upon finding out that he is not only a nerd (he prefers the term ‘geek’ but to me it just doesn’t have the right feel), he is a deceitful bumhole.

Please explain?

Well, a few weeks ago, during the dark night of the soul that was NaBloPoMo, I was whining about the post editor for Bogger, er I mean Blogger, which actually tries to drive me insane on purpose, I swear. I was also trying to find a theme that didn’t make me want to vomit. It was a frustrating time for me, but Beefcake, thinking to come to my rescue, offered a solution.

“Why don’t you just get a new blog, a wordpress one or something?”

“But where would we host it, oh knight in nerdy armour?”

“Oh, don’t worry, we already pay hosting fees for something else, we have plenty of space on that server.”

Um, excuse me?

As it turns out, he has been paying monthly hosting fees for a few months without letting me know. I probably wouldn’t have cared if he had told me, but he DIDN’T.

I was a touch pissy, but then I looked on the bright side and decided I could move my blog!!!

Beefcake insisted on putting the theme together himself because everything else was I could find was WRONG! This has the added advantage of extra bugs and problems for us to iron out but as I am sick of waiting, here it is: Ta da!

I hunted around and found a really amazing picture. Isn’t he purdy??? Thanks so much to Conneil Wilson for very graciously allowing me to use it in my blog. She is very talented and amazing, you should go and check her out.

Anyhoo, this is where I’ll be from now on, making the most of the hosting fees (WHICH I ALREADY PAY!!!!!) and avoiding the pulling-out-my-hair frustration of using Blogger.

YAY, YAY, YAY!!!!

4 responses

  1. Ooooh! It’s like having a new toy! I’m very jealous… as I hate the limitations of bogger… oops blogger.

    But for the mo, there I will stay.

    xox

    Fe’s last blog post… Whoop….

  2. I love it! Congratulations on your new home!!
    (and make room for me on the couch. I like coming here and making myself comfortable)

    sherendipity’s last blog post… .gniog ro gnimoc m’I rehtehw wonk t’nod I

  3. Thanks guys. I’m very happy with how it’s looking. Exciting!

    Ali’s last blog post… New blog, new blog, move down, move down, new blog, new blog move down

  4. very nice… my buddy is gone, but i understand.. this looks more awesome, and more so suits your whimsy rants, that i keep finding myself reading at coffee time. :)

