RSS Feed

Six months is a long time in the world of a baby

Posted on

I realised that I haven’t posted any photos of my Grub for a good while. She is getting so big. Sitting on her own now for several minutes at a time. She can roll clear across the room. In fact, I’m thinking she may not crawl for a while because she can get herself around so easily by rolling.

Grub on her tum

This is my fourth child, I should be used to this overwhelming love by now and I hate to gush, but the whole family is just in awe of how she seems to grow more beautiful every day.

Rhubarb will often say to me “I don’t know how we ever managed without her!”

And it’s true, as I sit here typing this with her asleep in my arms……

img_2286

I don’t know how we ever managed without her.

4 responses

  1. Awww…. she is absolutely adorable!

    Fe’s last blog post… Toto’s last day….

  2. She’s adorable – I was watching my friend’s baby taking some of his first steps the other day, and it struck me that no matter how many babies there are, each one is magic. No matter that they all learn to walk, to talk – for each one we cheer, instinctively and as full as joy and wonder as we were for the first one.

    (and I love that she’s a bald baby – both of mine were too, and looking at Grub’s photo makes me long to find a warm sweet bald baby head to rub my face against. There’s nothing as sweet and soft as that baby skin and peachfuzz. Go nuzzle her head for me, would ya?)

    badness jones’s last blog post… The weather outside is frightful….

  3. Oh, she is so beautiful…

    tinsenpup’s last blog post… This Road

