RSS Feed

3 responses

  1. Oh I definitely have those days. I’m so sorry, and hope that tomorrow will be better!

    badness jones’s last blog post… Livid

  2. I’m hoping that I have a brief respite between the ages of say 5 and 8, possibly 9, in which my children are normal. Anything thereafter I know is going to be like reverting to the 2s and 3s, only worse.

    Homeofficemum’s last blog post… The sheer joy of winter

  3. Oh!! Yes!! I so have been having those days! You’re really right on when you say that they have an expectation that we will still be loving and present, even when they’re moody and teenagery. I know it’s not a word– I just made it up. I wonder what it says about my 5 y/o that he already acts like your older two? That the teenage years will be hell, I presume. Oh boy. Good times.

    Victoria’s last blog post… Wardrobe Malfunction Tuesday: Poncho Edition

