RSS Feed

Oh my god, another meme

Posted on

HomeOfficeMum has tagged me for another photo meme thingy.

I was  going to cheat quite a bit and use one from the file on my computer. My computer is quite new and therefore there are only very recent pics on there. It turns out that the fourth photo from the fourth file on my laptop was photo of Pudding, which I had already used in a blog post a wee while back. SO, I went to the backup hard drive and applied the whole 4th, 4th, 4th rule and this is what we came up with.

20071230-11-31-08

It’s Rhubarb, Poss and myself wandering some old Roman ruins. It was taken at Chester’s Roman fort in England. It’s on Hadrians wall. It was bloody freezing and we all wanted to cry. My boots sprung holes and I got wet feet. It was cool but god I was glad to get back in the warm car.

Just below it, I noticed this though:

20071230-12-13-14

This was just after a landmark moment for Pudding. He spied these in the gift shop. Minature wooden short swords. We had our backs to him and he picked one up and began charging and attacking things in the shop. None of us had ever seen him wield a blade before. We don’t really know where he picked up the skill. Of course, we had to buy one for him. I think we were in shock. This is him attacking us in the carpark as we made to leave. It was pissing down with rain, Pudding didn’t care. This marks the day he began really getting into violence of all kinds. Everyone say ‘awwww’.

I’m not tagging anyone, but I always love what these things turn up in peoples’ archives so if you do it, let me know.

9 responses

  1. How apropos, because yesterday Bad learned a new word. Sword. He picked up a roll of giftwrap, and began brandishing it through the air. Of course, he’s been anything long and thin like that as a weapon for months, but it’s the first time he’s named it. And Pudding looks about Bad’s age now in that picture. It’s a boy thing?

    badness jones’s last blog post… Ow! That hurts.

  2. They have these at the RSC shop in Stratford and I bought one each for the girls before Oscar was born. I am looking forward to buying one for him too. Let the mayhem continue!

    • Ooh yes, Oscar must have one too. I’m sure the girls will love being attacked by a marauding toddler! Pudding certainly gives my older ones a run for their money!

  3. It’s always bloody freezing at Hadrian’s Wall. Always. It’s like the law or something.

    bevchen’s last blog post… Back to reality

  4. Our boys have got wooden swords too – purchased at some or other national trust property. Even better are some plastic swords from Windsor castle with a button you push that makes a fabulous clink clink clatter crash type sound as though they’re really duelling. God how I regret buying them but I was enamoured with them at the time. Thanks for sharing your pics!

    Homeofficemum’s last blog post… I’ve had a rush of blood to the head

    • Oh no, don’t regret it. They would only fashion their own out of any old thing,which can be quite dangerous in my experience. Although, noisy toys do get old very fast, don’t they?

  5. Aw… His first stabbing. You must have been so proud. :)

    tinsenpup’s last blog post… Grace In Small Things: 6 of 365

