RSS Feed

Awful, awful stuff

Posted on

I am sure every blogger in Australia will be blogging about this today. The bushfires in Victoria. I can’t  fathom why someone would deliberately light fires like these. Over 100 people have died. It’s the most distressing and tragic thing. So many people’s lives have been affected. It’s just so awful, there’s nothing else to say.

So, please send positive thoughts to the people who are fighting the fires and to the people who have lost their homes or family members or better still, donate to the Red Cross, all of these people are going to need so much help rebuilding their lives.

6 responses

  1. It’s so sad! I am TERRIBLE with Australian geography, but are you anywhere near there? I thought of you when I heard about the fires. I don’t know anyone from Australia and I wondered if you were okay!

    Magic Mom’s last blog post… Baby Slideshow

  2. It’s just overwhelming.

    tinsenpup’s last blog post… Flames

  3. It must be horrific for those poor families. My thoughts are with them. Hope you are ok

    Homeofficemum’s last blog post… Failure in many things

  4. That’s so scary. I really don’t know what is wrong with people.

    badness jones’s last blog post… The Prodigal Chair returns!

  5. How awful. WE havent heard about it here in NYC although i never get to watch the news anymore

    Suzie’s last blog post… My Own Little Typhoid Mary

  6. This is so tragic. I watched some on the news today and they even mentioned the cars of people trying to flee were wrecking into each other due to the smoke, one car had a family of 6 inside…so heart wrenching. Oh and the woman that tucked her kids and herself inside a wombat hole to save themselves. That is just wow. My thoughts have been and will continue to go out to everyone affected by these fires. It is so sad.

    Kaytabug’s last blog post… Doggy Train

