Nothing to say

Posted on
I had a different post all written and ready for today, me having a whine about some things. Things that are trivial really, in the scheme of things. I have read some incredibly moving blog posts today, about the horrible situation in Victoria. Things that have moved me to tears and things that have made me feel sick to my stomach. People’s tragically life-changing stories and revelations that there are actually people out there trying to capitalise on all of this heartbreaking devastation.

I can’t really put anything about me or my life up today. As all of these stories swirl around in my head, it still just seems to horrible to be real.

*Credit goes to Fe for bringing the above news story to my attention.

3 responses

  1. I don’t think any of us has much to say in the face of such devastation. Hugs.

    badness jones’s last blog post… Cupid made me do it….

  2. I’ve been watching it on the news from over here – horrific. Makes you want to hug your kids even harder, huh?

    HeatherPride’s last blog post… February

  3. I know what you mean. I feel I’ve come to this place where it’s maudlin to say any more about it, but perverse to talk about the usual trivial crap of life.

    tinsenpup’s last blog post… Smoke Haze Sunset