RSS Feed

Rock and/or roll anyone? (more sort of folky-pop actually)

Posted on

I am very excited. Tonight I am going out. I am heading OUT to see live music with a friend.

We are going to listen to the lovely sounds that come from this man.

She has a baby girl 6 weeks younger than Grub.

It is very telling that we were both quite shocked, when we checked our tickets, to see that the doors opened at 9.30pm.

I got this email from her this morning:

oh my god – there are 2 bands on before josh pyke.  he prob wont come on until midnight!!  eeeek!!
what are you going to wear?????  the stress of it all!!!!!
xx

We don’t get out much.

I must have been feeling particularly stupid when I forgot the sort of times live gigs usually happen. The ex-husband is a sound engineer for flips sake. I am all too aware of how these things work. Or at least I used to be, before my brain melted.

So, she will collect me at 9pm, we will be dressed nicely, we will venture out, unchaperoned.

Wish us luck.

7 responses

  1. Wow, I just discovered Josh Pyke in the last couple of weeks, in fact the library is sending me nasty letters telling me to bring their CD back already.

    You are SOOO cool.

    tinsenpup’s last blog post… Grace In Small Things: 9 of 365

  2. I hope you have a fun time! Or had a fun time– I can never figure out the difference in the time.

    Magic Mom’s last blog post… What’s Your Secret? Now With More Poop!

  3. Have a great time!! I seriously doubt I could stay awake long enough to see the main act, but I hope you have fun!!

    HeatherPride’s last blog post… The Gypsy Within

  4. Have a fabulous time!

    bevchen’s last blog post… Too tired to think

  5. There is no way I’d stay awake (or have anything suitable to wear) but I’ll live vicariously through your going out. Hope it was fun!

    Homeofficemum’s last blog post… Day 4 on fishwatch

  6. Tinsen – I know, I am coolness personified
    MM – It was cool, except, I am old
    Heather – I did struggle a wee bit towards the end!
    Bev – Thanks!
    HOM – I had to make an emergency trip to the shops to pick up a top!

    Ali’s last blog post… Rock and/or roll anyone? (more sort of folky-pop actually)

  7. have a fantastic time. if all else fails try to get some sleep while you are there. It can’t be any busier than your house at bed time.
    x

