RSS Feed

I'm dreaming about bank loans and interest rates

Posted on

Still no word on the house.

I am trying to remain calm.

The agent called again last night to say that we would definitely have an answer tonight. I can’t help but wonder what is happening at their end of things. Do they have another offer on the table? Are they negotiating with someone else to try and better our offer or the terms of the contract? If they are doing that, why not play us off against each other? I mean, not that we have any more money to offer them but still. We could negotiate on terms of the contract. I just can’t stand the fact that we have no power in this situation. No control.

To top it off, the mortgage broker informed us yesterday that there has been a change (as of this week) to lending conditions, which means we could not access the loan we were going to get. Cue scrambling about trying to gather more money together so we can still possibly buy this house.

We managed to do it.

Just.

Although we won’t be making any of the changes we had planned for soon after we moved in, if everything goes well and the wind blows in the right direction and the planets align, we will be homeowners again. Kind of. In that the bank will mostly own it but, you know.

I have things crossed left right. I can’t bear to think about not getting it.

Can.

Not.

4 responses

  1. My fingers and toes are crossed the planets will align tonight and your dream house will be yours.

    del’s last blog post… The Wrong Day – Part 2

  2. That’s agony hon, but at least it’s not snowing in Adelaide.

    badness jones’s last blog post… @$*&%# Murphy!!!!

  3. i’m crossing my eyes for you : )srsly, i hope you get the house!

    creativekerfuffle’s last blog post… no humping day

  4. So what happened??? What??? The suspense is killing me!!!

    HeatherPride’s last blog post… To Claire, On Her Very First Birthday

