RSS Feed

What? I'm completely coherent and rational

Posted on

So, um, we agreed on a price with the vendors.

The house is ours.

This is fantastic, fantastic news except that the banks are all very brow furrowy and head shakey when it comes to considering Beefcake’s foreign income.

We are pushing ahead regardless. We have  a three week finance clause in our contract. We are convinced that if we wish hard enough our mortgage broker will be able to pull it off. The reality is that he may be able to pull it off with a few tweaks here and there that will leave us utterly poverty stricken for the next 35 years.

I’m sure it will work out, right?

Yes.

Look.

A baby.

img_2656

A baby who can now walk quite well by the way. She’ll be ten months old next week and she is scarily mobile. Also falls over a lot. She got her last central incisor on Easter Sunday. She now has six toothy teeth. And a cute topknot tuft of hair at her crown. Such a big girl. Beefcake tells me several times a day that she is actually a toddler now but he is a moron. She is a baby.

At least, no matter what happens with the house, we have her*.

*And the others of course, I wasn’t meaning to discount them but you know, the photo is of her – and mmmmmm babies.

6 responses

  1. YEAH YEAH YEAH!!! I’m SO thrilled for you!!

    Wow I needed some good news today!!

    And, yes, other beautiful children aside, she is just gorgeous!!! GORGEOUS!

    xoxox

    Fe’s last blog post… UNbelievable….

  2. Congratulations, that is fantastic news, I am so happy for you. I have been living and will continue to live a poverty stricken life for the next who knows how many decades. I am happy to say it is survivable, and most of the time even fun. Thank god for the internet!

    Oh and your baby is beautiful and way to tiny to be walking everywhere.

    del’s last blog post… Great News

  3. I’m crossing my fingers for you so you can seal the deal quickly!!! Congrats on the progress and I hope the rest goes along smoothly!

    And yes, that baby is the cutest!!!!!!!! Gimme!

    HeatherPride’s last blog post… Of Famous Babies and Underwater Squirrels

  4. Yay! All will be well. Yay! Yay! Yay!

    Oscar is two and a half and he is still a baby. This is because I will not have any more and because he still smells like a baby. I will probably be saying this when he is forty and he will hate me and poke me with sticks to make me leave him alone.

    Bah

  5. Hurray! That’s great news! I am sure it will all work out. And that baby is adorable!!!

    Leslie’s last blog post… The Preacher Man

  6. Yay! Congratulations, and I hope the bank doesn’t give you any trouble!

    Lara’s last blog post… Field Mushrooms in Butter

