RSS Feed

He's asleep with the remote in his hand, what do you reckon my chances are of stealing it?

Posted on

I am not the brigtest of sparks. I think we have established this before.

I have been reminded in no uncertain terms that I am very stupid indeed.

Beefcake, love of my life, has been working very hard lately (prior to the last couple of weeks leave, that is). He has been doing a ton of overtime and working bizarre hours and being on call. He has been worn out, he has been stressed and to top it all off he had to (help me!!) build a kitchen and carry out any number of other assorted DIY tasks around the new house.

I took pity on the Beef and allowed him to get large numbers of tv stations piped into our home. Something he has been whining about for some time.

Now you see, I am reminded of why I did not want fucking F0xtel in the first fucking place. He is an annoying nerd who only wants to watch cartoons or sci-fi. He never wants to watch any interesting tv, like trashy reality programs or documentaries about the food of Puerto Rico. I am in low-quality television hell. There is plenty of inane bullshit I would like to watch but, since he has his hot little hand on the remote, I am forced to watch his inane bullshit.

I knew I would live to regret this decision but I had no idea how soon.

It was installed yesterday.

7 responses

  1. We have the sky plus package which means it records stuff too. We can record two programmes at once if we like (ooh!) This is good because we rarely share the same taste in programming and it stops us getting a divorce.

  2. BWAHAHAHAHA!! It was installed yesterday.

    Hilarious!

    I hate what my husband watches and I tell him so as often as I can!

    Hyphen Mama’s last blog post… Good grief where do the days go?

  3. The boyfriend likes cartoons as well. Simpsons, Family Guy, American Dad, South Park… aargh!

    bevchen’s last blog post… Old people, students, mothers of young children and the unemployed

  4. Please tell me you got the IQ? Record the lifestyle channel, and play it back when he is unconscious ;)

    Lara’s last blog post… Spiced Chickpea Snacks

  5. I would LOVE foxtel, but really, we can’t afford it and we’d just fight about it. Still, I want to watch trashy TV and stuff!

    Veronica’s last blog post… Early Mornings.

  6. Oh noes! WE had Foxtle years ago, before children. I would flick through all the channels for ages CERTAIN there would be something I wanted to watch, what a waste of time.

  7. Oh noes! WE had Foxtle years ago, before children. I would flick through all the channels for ages CERTAIN there would be something I wanted to watch, what a waste of time.

    Stomper Girl’s last blog post… Willing.

