RSS Feed

Time loss

Posted on

I just wrote a post and deleted it.

I am feeling indecisive.

I keep reading other people’s blog posts and then marking them to comment later because I never seem to have the time, right that minute. I mean to come back and comment later but I almost never do.

I have sick babies again, and Foxtel (to those who have enquired, we do have the IQ and it is now being well used to record things) both of which are keeping me very busy. Ooh and let us not forget the oven, which has been used to create something at least once each day since it was connected. There has been cake wallowing left and right.

I have had a rather all-consuming pregnancy scare. I am still a touch dubious about it but two pee-on-a-sticks later I must suppose that my bizarre pregnancy-style symptoms are either in my mind or a sign that my hormones are just doing something odd. Unfortunately, despite PMS style mood swings, I still have no periods so I am prone to paranoia about a fifth child. Especially when (as happened on my birthday) we have one of our patented “crap contraception moments”. So, I have what I call “burning tits of fire”, which has always been a dead-certain sign that I am up the duff. As I am not, I suppose it is just a feature of Grub’s around the clock feeding or something. It is messing with my fragile mind.

Beefcake is back working today, which has been surprisingly lovely. You wouldn’t think it would be different at all, considering he is still here in the house, cluttering it up. But it is. When he is working, everything goes just fine. There is total harmony. What terrible creatures of habit we are.

The big kids are still on holidays and, despite the fact that they are both noisy and smelly, I am mostly enjoying their company, although Rhubarb’s love of Spongebob is driving me slightly mental. Every time I leave the room with the tv on I come back in to find it (or something equally awful) on the screen.

I used to manage to blog almost every day, or at least several times a week. Where did I find the time to do that? How has that time just evaporated? Who bloody knows.

9 responses

  1. Another baby? Arghhh i dont know what I’d do. Sneak out in the middle of the night and let hubby deal with it all…in my dreams
    .-= Suzie´s last blog ..Im the Queen! =-.

  2. I mark posts to come back and never find the time too. I am trying to get in the habit of only reading when I know I have time to comment. I don’t know where the time disappears to either.
    .-= sunnyroadmum´s last blog ..header_6 =-.

  3. My time keeps getting lost, too. And I also recently had a pregnancy scare. Maybe aliens are messing with us.

    “despite the fact that they are both noisy and smelly, I am mostly enjoying their company”

    You are so funny.
    .-= alejna´s last blog ..The June Just Posts =-.

  4. Ooh, if you have all the symptoms maybe a blood test would be a good idea? Those wee-on-a-stick things aren’t always accurate. Sorry to scare you.
    .-= Stomper Girl´s last blog ..Willing. =-.

  5. I think the aliens are messing with more than just you and alejna. I am currently trying to avoid the thoughts of another child, imagining that how I am feeling is more like PMT on steroids and not another child brewing, irrespective of the timing. That aside, I am glad to hear that I am not the only one who marks posts to come back to, to comment on or to write about only I never seem to have time to go back and respond.
    .-= del´s last blog ..Waiting =-.

  6. Oh. You have my sympathy on all fronts. I had a ‘i can’t possibly be pregnant’ pregnancy scare a couple of months ago. It was very stressful. I am glad the oven is working so you can keep eating cake throughout.

  7. omg–my time disappears too! wtf? is there a black hole sucking our time away?
    and, i cannot imagine having a pregnancy scare at this point in my life. holy crap.
    .-= creativekerfuffle´s last blog ..toms and bros =-.

  8. OMG! I had a pregnancy scare earlier in the year. I had the craziest symptoms. My worry was that my tubes are tied, and was warned that a pregnancy would certainly be a tubal/ectopic. The pregnancy test came back negative, so I had to look for OTHER reasons. It’s taken me this long to realize it’s all part of the hormonal upheaval I’m experiencing.

    I bet your hormones are out of balance. Too bad we can’t take our bodies into the shop, like we do our cars!
    .-= Hyphen Mama´s last blog ..WWYD? =-.

  9. I mark posts to comment on later and never do it, too. I’m always behind. Ugh!

    I’ve had some pregnancy scares. I haven’t had a period since Lucy was born with all the breastfeeding and now and then, I convince myself that I am. Of course, I’m not. Why do our bodies do this?
    .-= Leslie´s last blog ..The Hump Day Haiku B.I.L.F. – This Simple Life =-.

