RSS Feed

I need wine

Posted on

I have entered one of those weeks.

It is Pudding’s birthday tomorrow and there are three special meals to make. I have made food-related promises people! Although to be fair, he requested 2-minute noodles for lunch, poor sweet deprived child, so I think I should be able to achieve that without too much strain. I have not wrapped any of his presents yet either and I have gone and purchased quite a few small things, so as to pad out the haul, so to speak. It will take me hours and I have a broken nail that hurts. Yes I know, you are wondering how I manage to soldier on, aren’t you?

There is also a proper party for every poor soul we could rope into it on Sunday.

It is going to be a rough week.

Ah, who am I kidding. I revel in food preparation of all kinds. It will be exhausting and fabulous.

I’m actually so excited about giving him his presents tomorrow that I can hardly think straight. I love giving presents. I think I have got the balance of what he wanted and what is decent and reasonable to buy just right. I hope he loves it all.

I will need wine in order to complete the wrapping, however, as the pelvis is still not consistently cooperative and it is a tediously upright sort of a task. Thank goodness Grub has begun going a good while between feeds at night. And she’s only 14 months, wow, I hardly had to wait for that at all.

Wish me well.

4 responses

  1. happy bday to puddin! sounds like you’ll have a busy, but fun week.
    love the sarcasm in the last sentence—i only had to wait 14 months for it! LOL
    .-= creativekerfuffle´s last blog ..self righteous diva bitch here =-.

  2. Look at you soldiering on! AND you’ll be able to do all the food prep in your NEW kitchen, and just think of all the oooh’s and ahhhh’s you’ll get from the relatives when they see your new KITCHEN. Oh, it’s about Pudding? Oh, well, you can make it a little bit about you.
    .-= Hyphen Mama´s last blog ..Psychological Vomit… would somebody hold my hair for me? =-.

  3. You can make me some special food too if you like. Although I suspect mine may have to be virtual ;-)
    .-= bevchen´s last blog ..In which I discover that I am an idiot =-.

  4. Oooh, I hope he had a wonderful day. Amy’s birthday is in about 3 weeks and I haven’t bought one gift. Terrible mother I am. I’m trying not to think about it.
    .-= Veronica´s last blog ..Got Nothing =-.

