RSS Feed

Seriously?? Yeah? Well, up yours too.

Posted on

Mastitis.

Just to really stick it to me, my right breast is red and swollen and burning hot thanks to a bite I recieved as a parting gift from Grub at bedtime last night.

Because, you know, the universe was worried it hadn’t fucked with me enough.

I feel like death but actually surprisingly cheerful for someone whose right tit looks like exploding.

It’s the sunshine. I can’t stay mad at the universe when the sun is shining.

Also, the Grub, despite feeding like a rabid piranha, is soooooooo cute at the moment.

She came out with a new word today which illustrates just beautifully that she is a [insert surname here].

“Bum”. Clear as a bell, perfectly articulated, on demand.

She’s one of us. Only just 15  months old today and she’s saying “bum”. That’s my girl.

Also, operation sleep-in-own-bed is going well, really well.

So, despite the mastitis, and the pelvis and my thumb and other assorted maladies, fuck you right back universe!

I win.

5 responses

  1. Sometimes the universe has a twisted sense of humour. Hope you’re better soon.
    .-= Veronica´s last blog ..Isaac and sleep issues. =-.

  2. I am glad that despite the suck-fest of pain that is trying to destroy your equilibrium is being beaten by the beautiful sunshine and gorgeous kids.
    Thankfully you don’t live in Melbourne now – it is pissing down with rain.
    .-= del´s last blog ..Celebrating Life =-.

  3. OUCH! And ouch.

    My kids have started using the word “bum”. I blame Charlie and Lola.
    .-= Hyphen Mama´s last blog ..Dear Brian RN, =-.

  4. ye gods woman! cheerful with mastitis. You must be made of stern stuff. Go for it.

  5. Ow! Mastitis is ‘orrible. But good news about the success of Operation Sleep In Own Bed.
    .-= Stomper Girl´s last blog ..Royal Melbourne Show 2009 =-.

