RSS Feed

Short and Sour: Waaaahhhh

Posted on

When your eldest daughter puts your youngest daughter’s water bottle in a bag OPEN and that bag happens to contain your iphone, the result will not be pleasing.

If your insurance will not cover said iphone because you recently switched polices in order to save money, it will not be pleasing.

If the good digital camera was also in the bag and is similarly defunct, you may lose your mind for a minute and tell everybody  that Christmas is cancelled.

This will be a mistake and will produce strong feelings of guilt. You will be forced to apologise to those involved.

Apologising will not fix your phone.

7 responses

  1. Shit.

    Also, apparently according to WordPress, you aren’t allowed to comment with merely ‘shit.’ You must add more words, otherwise it screams at you that your comment was too short. Even if shit sums it up perfectly.

  2. Bugger Bum Bugger!

    I think telling everyone that Christmas is cancelled was a completely justifiable response.

    And I know what you want Santa to bring you this year.
    .-= Fe´s last blog ..Thank you… =-.

  3. Oh Ali! Bugger bugger bugger. I sympathise about the carry on, my 8yo smashed my favourite teacup and I did not spare his feelings in my initial dismay even though it was my fault for leaving it on the bathroom sink and then telling him to brush his teeth.
    .-= Stomper Girl´s last blog ..Our Girls Book Launch =-.

  4. Ouch. That sucks. And I don’t think you over-reacted that badly. The top of my head would likely have blown off.
    .-= badness jones´s last blog ..Farewell, sweet smile. =-.

  5. Well that’s not fair. I would have reacted the same way. Probably worse.
    .-= Leslie´s last blog ..It’s Alright. If We Were Exactly The Same, It’d Be Boring. And Creepy. =-.

  6. Ouch – that really bites. If that were me, I would still be curled up in the fetal position, moaning incoherently.
    .-= del´s last blog ..Weekly Winners #8 – JUMP =-.

  7. Water bottles should never be put into handbags. That’s what baby totes are for.

    Also, I want to know what a favourite teacup is doing on the bathroom sink? (stomper girl)

