RSS Feed

9 responses

  1. I think you’re poxy. Check your stomach!
    .-= Veronica´s last blog ..Mobility without pictures =-.

  2. You look classically chicken poxy to me madam. Good luck. Calamine lotion for the win. Baths with cider vinegar reduce itching.xx

  3. OW! You POOR thing!! I hope hope hope that it’s not chicken pox.. but just in case… DO NOT SCRATCH.

    Calamine lotion. Yep.

    xoxoxoxo
    .-= Fe´s last blog ..Ooops… =-.

  4. Ouch I feel you anticipated pain. My boy had it earlier in the year whilst in a full arm cast for a broken arm/dislocated elbow. He was pretty good about it but struggled to sleep at night because of the all over discomfort and fever (or perhaps the fever was from the throat infection he had?), he described it as ‘a thousand little men tap dancing on his nuts’. I thought his description adorable until I broke out 2 weeks later with my daughter a day behind me. It was NOT a joyful experience.

    A paste of bicarb and lavender soothed the most irritating pox. Baths with bicarb soda and lavender worked a treat also. Oh and apparently we have inherited an ability to get the pox more than once – both the boy and I have had it twice now, him in a matter of 18 months!
    .-= del´s last blog ..Funrazor Fundraising =-.

  5. I would never call you poxy but I do think you ought to go to the doctors.
    .-= Stomper Girl´s last blog ..Random Thoughts from A Few Days of Photos =-.

  6. It looks like chicken pox, now lets have a little talk about tweetle beetles.
    .-= Kim (frogpondsrock)´s last blog ..This little piggy… =-.

  7. Oh wow, I have no advice since I had the pox when I was about 4 and don’t remember a whole lot about it. I hope it isn’t terrible. Can your doctor do something to ease the symptoms?
    .-= Hyphen Mama´s last blog ..Twenty days? Sheesh, I was positive it had only been 19…. =-.

  8. Definitely poxy. Pudding will have it by now too and probably Grub will get it too. Calamine lotion doesn’t work. Cool baths do, but towel drying after tends to pop the blisters which makes them itchier, so just wrap in the softest old cotton sheet you can find after the bath.

  9. creativekerfuffle

    sorry about the pox—but omg you have the prettiest blue eyes : )

