RSS Feed

Early Christmas present for me, squeeee!

Posted on

Today, when I woke up, I got to go to the post office to collect this platter:

platter1

Here it is keeping my drac company.

Now my grainy Iphone photography does not do it justice, you can see a far better photo here.

Kim of Frogpondsrock tried to tell me that it might not be as lovely as I had imagined from her post. It is people, it is.

I even love the underside of it. I should have taken a photo but basically, it’s gorgeous.

There is actually no way that you can capture it’s beauty in a photo anyway, it is gloriously textural. It is a piece that needs to be held and touched and stroked.

I’m a little bit shocked that Kim gave it to me. She is extraordinarily talented and I can’t help feeling a tad unworthy of something that she has made.

Thank you Kim. I love it very, very much. I have put it in the hallway just outside my bedroom so that I may caress and admire it each time I walk past.

platter2

7 responses

  1. I am SOOOOOO jealous!! But very happy that, if it can’t live in my house, it gets to live in yours!

    It’s beautiful! She’s very very clever.
    xoxo
    .-= Fe´s last blog ..Australian Internet Censorship… =-.

  2. It’s lovely.xxx

  3. OH YAY!! I am really thrilled that you like it. This post has made my morning. *smiles*
    .-= Kim (frogpondsrock)´s last blog ..I am an adult, I am more than capable of censoring myself, thankyou very much. Hmmph. =-.

  4. It’s beautiful Ali. I love Kim’s work, she’s so very talented.

  5. You know how it begs to be touched and stroked? All of her work is like that. I’m so glad you like it too!
    .-= Veronica´s last blog ..But where have all the writers gone? =-.

  6. Squeeeeeee!

    It is so cool getting presents in the mail from your imaginary friends in the computer isn’t it?

  7. This is fantastic. I have an entry hall desk that this would look fabulous on… But it looks great with you too! YOu are lucky!
    -Sylvia

